Skip to main content

logoCorrectSize.png

Workday Adaptive Planning Knowledge Center

Reference: Right-Click Actions in Reporting

Describes additional options for managing and sharing reports.

You can access additional options from the report context menu. Right-click a report from the Reports page to view available options for the selected report type.

  • Add to Favorites
    Add the reports you run most frequently to your Favorites to make them easily accessible. The favorites folder is displayed first when you initially visit the reports tab during a session.
  • Copy to Shared or Personal Folder
    Create a copy of the report in the Shared or Personal Folder. After copying, the new report and the base report are completely independent.
  • Move to Shared or Personal Folder
    Move the report into the Shared or Personal folder.
  • Send Notification
    Brings up the Send Notification dialog where you can specify users, groups, and levels with which you want to share the report. 
  • Rename
    Rename any of the reports you own using this option. Only users with the Modify All Reports permission can select this option to rename Shared Reports that other users own.
  • Modify
    Modify the report in the report builder. This option is only available for live report and not snapshots.  All users can modify a report, but only users with the Modify All Reports option can update reports they do not own. Users without this permission must first save the report as a separate, unique report.
  • Attach Template
    Attach a template to any live, non-static report to customize the formatting on the report. Many clients use templates to create ready-to-go reports with the company logo and custom formatting. This option only appears for live Matrix, Model, Pattern, and Transaction reports.
  • Create Snapshot
    Create a snapshot of a report or a copy of the report at a certain point in time that is unaffected by structural changes in your model.
  • Find Live Report
    Locate the live report that was copied to create the snapshot. This option only appears in the context menu for Snapshot reports. In case the live report was deleted or if you do not have permission to view it, you get an error message.
  • Find Snapshots
    Locate the snapshot for any live reports that were copied to create a snapshot report. 
  • Run as Zip
    Open the Zip file for a report book to show the contents. This option appears only for Report Books.
  • Run as HTML
    Run a report with a preferred output format other than HTML as HTML. This option is available for all live report types with the exception of Repeating Reports which always output to Excel.
  • Run as Excel
    Run a report with a preferred output format other than Excel as Excel. This option is available for all live report types.
  • Run as PDF
    Run a report with a preferred output format other than PDF as PDF. This option is available for all live report types with the exception of Repeating Reports which always output to Excel.
  • Run as Template
    Run a report with a preferred output format other than Excel Template with a template. This option is available for all live report types and only appears if a template has been attached to the report.
  • Open
    Open a static or snapshot report. Since these report types are files stored on the server, you do not have to run the reports as they contain no data that has to be calculated to be current.
  • Replace
    Replace or update the file with a more current one. This option appears for static reports only
  • Delete
    Delete any report that you own. Only users with the Modify All Reports permission can delete shared reports.
  • Properties
    Change the report name and description; find the report and its saved location; know the report creator and the date and time it was last viewed.
  • Permissions
    View and update the report permissions. Update the report permissions for a shared report by selecting from available groups, users, or levels.
  • Was this article helpful?