Skip to main content
Adaptive Insights
Knowledge and Support - Adaptive Insights

Report Context Menu

You can access additional options from the report context menu. Right-click a report from the Reports page to view available options for the selected report type.

  • Add to Favorites
    The favorites folder is displayed first when you initially visit the reports tab during a session. You can add the reports you run most frequently to your Favorites to make them easily accessible.
  • Copy to Shared/Personal Folder
    Selecting this option creates a copy of the report in the Shared or Personal Folder. Once a report is copied to another location using this option, the new report and the base report are completely independent.
  • Move to Shared/Personal Folder
    Selecting this option moves the report into the Shared or Personal folder.
  • Email Report
    Selecting this option brings up the Email Report dialog where you can specify users, groups, and/or levels to which you want to email the report.
  • Rename
    Users can rename any of the reports they own using this option. Only users with the Modify All Reports permission can select this option to rename Shared Reports that other users own.
  • Modify
    When you select this option, you are taken to the report builder and you have the option to modify any element that was established when the report was created. You will only see this option for live non-static and non-snapshot A static image of a changeable item, such as a dial or dashboard. A snapshot shows the item at a particular moment in time, and does not update. reports, i.e. Matrix, Model, Pattern, and Transactions reports. All users can modify a report, but only users with the Modify All Reports option can update reports they do not own. Users without this permission will have to save the report as a separate, unique report.
  • Attach Template
    Templates can be attached to any live non-static and non-snapshot report to customize formatting on the report. Many clients use templates to create ready-to-go reports with the company logo and custom formatting. This option only appears for live Matrix, Model, Pattern, and Transaction reports.
  • Create Snapshot
    Selecting this option allows you to create a snapshot of a report or a copy of the report at a certain point in time that is unaffected by structural changes in your model.
  • Find Live Report
    This option only appears in the context menu for Snapshot reports. When you select this option, the live report that was copied to create the snapshot is selected in the Report Details Panel. If the live report has been deleted or if you do not have permission to view it, you will see the following message: "The live report for this snapshot either does not exist or you do not have permissions to view it"
  • Find Snapshots
    This option appears in the context menu for any live reports that were copied to create a Snapshot report. When you select this option, the live report is selected in the Report Details Panel.
  • Run as Zip
    This option appears only for Report Books and will run all of the reports in the book to a Zip file.
  • Run as HTML
    This option makes it easy for a user to run a report with a preferred output format other than HTML as HTML. This option is available for all live report types with the exception of Repeating Reports which always output to ExcelTM.
  • Run as ExcelTM
    This option makes it easy for a user to run a report with a preferred output format other than ExcelTM as ExcelTM. This option is available for all live report types.
  • Run as PDF
    This option makes it easy for a user to run a report with a preferred output format other than PDF as PDF. This option is available for all live report types with the exception of Repeating Reports which always output to ExcelTM.
  • Run as Template
    This option makes it easy for a user to run a report with a preferred output format other than ExcelTM Template with a template. This option is available for all live report types and only appears if a template has been attached to the report.
  • Open
    This option appears for all Static and Snapshot reports. Since both of these report types are files stored on the server, the user does not have to run the reports as they contain no data that has to be calculated to be current.
  • Replace
    This option appears for Static Reports only. It allows you to replace/upate the file with a more current file.
  • Delete
    Users can delete any of the reports they own using this option. Only users with the Modify All Reports permission can select this option to delete Shared Reports that other users own.
  • Properties
    Selecting this option brings up the Report Properties dialog. In this dialog, you can change the report name and description, you can find the url to the report, the location in which the report is saved, the report creator and the date and time the report was last viewed.
  • Permissions
    Clicking this option brings up the Permissions dialog that allows you to see and update the report permissions.
  • Was this article helpful?