Skip to main content

logoCorrectSize.png

Workday Adaptive Planning Knowledge Center

Delete Versions

Explains how to delete versions.

Prerequisites

When you delete versions, you can't reverse the action. You delete:

  • All the data of that version.
  • Any related virtual versions.

Before You Delete Actuals Versions

  • Unlock the version. Select Full Access for all user types in the Access Control section. See Lock or Hide Versions.
  • If the version has sub-versions, first delete the sub-versions.
  • If the version is a journal entry, delete all journal entries.

Before You Delete Plan Versions

  • Unlock the version. Uncheck the Locked version check box. See Lock or Hide Versions.
  • If the version you want to delete is the default version, you must choose another default version before deleting. Select another plan version and check the Default check box. Then delete your version. See Change Your Default Plan Version.

Basic Steps

  1. From the version list, select the version. 
  2. From the toolbar, click Delete. Depending on the size of the version, it may take several minutes to delete.

  3. Confirm.

  • Was this article helpful?