Skip to main content

logoCorrectSize.png

Adaptive Insights LLC.

Delete Versions

Before You Begin

  • New to Versions? See Version Overview and Version Types.
  • Required permission: Model Management Access > Model and Model Management Access > Versions
  • Consider hiding versions instead of deleting them to save historical data.

When you delete versions, you can't reverse the action. You delete:

  • All the data of that version.
  • Any related virtual versions.

How You Get There

Compass.png From the nav menu, select Modeling. Then, from the Versions and Time menu, select Versions.

Prerequisites

Before You Delete Actuals Versions

Before You Delete Plan Versions

  • Unlock the version. Uncheck the Locked version option. See Lock or Hide Versions.

    UnblockPlanVersions.png
  • If your version is the default version, you must choose another default version. Select another plan version and check the Default setting. Then delete your version. See Change Your Default Plan Version.

    MakeDefaultVersion.png

Basic Steps

  1. From the version list, select the version. 
  2. From the toolbar, select Delete. Depending on the size of the version, it may take several minutes to delete.

  3. Confirm.

  • Was this article helpful?