Skip to main content
Adaptive Insights
Knowledge and Support - Adaptive Insights

Version Access Control

Question

I have a user who is an Administrator, and I have Locked my version for Administrators, but the user can still edit the version. Why is this and what makes a user part of each group?

Answer

It is possible for a user to be be included in all 4 groups in the Access Control section of Version Admin. When a user is part of multiple groups, the user is granted the highest level of access that their group membership allows. So for example if Users is set to Full Access, the Admin user will get full access to the version regardless of the access setting for Administrators.