This article includes suggestions and workarounds. Content may not be accurate for all use cases or represent best practices for the latest release.
Why is my Actuals overlay not updating after moving forward the Start of Plan in my Budget?
When the "Start of Plan" is moved forward in a locked version, the data will continue to start from the original "Start of Plan" setting. For the Start of Plan to update, you can temporarily uncheck the "Locked version" checkbox, save the version, and lock the version again.