Skip to main content
Adaptive Insights
Knowledge and Support - Adaptive Insights

Retiring a Level

Retiring a level causes it to be visible only in older versions and not in the current version. This is an alternative to deleting a level, which removes it from all versions.

To make a level unavailable to your current version:

  1. Go to Modeling > Model Management > Levels. 
  2. In the Levels list on the left side of the screen, highlight the level you want to edit. The Level Details area on the right side of the screen becomes editable and displays the selected level’s details.
  3. Set the Version drop-down menu to your current version.
  4. Uncheck Available in Version.
  5. Click Save.
  • Was this article helpful?