Skip to main content
Adaptive Insights
Knowledge and Support - Adaptive Insights

Deleting a Level

You can delete a level from your model. Deleting a level deletes all the data, both historical and current, associated with that level.

If you delete a parent level, you are actually deleting all sub-levels that exist under that parent.

Deleting a level deletes it, all of its data, any sub-levels that exist under it, and all of their data from all versions, including locked, hidden, and actuals versions. If you want to retain historical data for a particular level for certain versions, do not delete the level. Retire it instead.

Best Practice: Before deleting or retiring a level, click View Dependencies in the detail panel to see where it is referenced in your model.

To delete a level, follow these steps:

  1. From the Modeling > Model Management screen, click the Levels link.
    The Manage Levels screen appears.

  2. Select the level you want to delete.

  3. Click Delete Level.

As an alternative to deleting a level, see Retiring a Level.

  • Was this article helpful?