Skip to main content
Adaptive Insights
Knowledge and Support - Adaptive Insights

Deleting a Version

There are some versions that cannot be deleted:

  • The top actuals version
  • Locked versions
  • The default version
  • The only planning version in the system (with the exception of standalone Consoli­dation models, there must be at least one planning version)
  • A journal entry version that has journal entries. All entries must be manually deleted first.
  • Deleting versions cannot be undone. 
  • Deleting versions will automatically delete related virtual versions.

To delete a version:

  1. Navigate to Modeling > Model Management and click Versions.

  2. On the Add, Edit, or Delete Versions screen, select the version you want to delete. (If the version is locked, unlock it first. If the version is the default planning version, you must make another version the default.)

  3. Click Delete. Depending on the size of the version, it may take several minutes to delete.

  • Was this article helpful?