Skip to main content
Adaptive Insights
Knowledge and Support - Adaptive Insights

Publishing

Version: DiscoveryClassic

If you have publishing permissions, publishing lets you make a perspective and any dash­boards, ribbons, and dials it contains visible to other users (individual sub-components cannot be published). When you publish a perspective to another user or group of users, it becomes available to them along with their other perspectives in the main Discovery area.

To publish a perspective:

  1. Click Perspectives in the Components menu.

  2. Click the name of the perspective you want to publish to load it in the main editing area.

  3. Click Publish this component in the Actions menu.The Publish dialog appears.

  4. Double-click one or more usernames or level names in the Available list to add them to the Selected list.

  5. To see exactly which users you are publishing to, check the Show all individuals box. This makes the dialog view-only. To resume adding names to the list, uncheck the box.

  6. To remove a name from the Selected list, double-click it.

  7. When you are satisfied with the Selected list, click Save to publish your perspec­tive.

After a perspective has been published, you can effectively unpublish it in a similar fash­ion. This means the perspective and its included components no longer appear in users’ lists of perspectives in the main Discovery screen area. You can unpublish a perspective from a single user, or several users, or all users.

To unpublish a perspective:

  1. Click Perspectives in the Components menu.

  2. Click the name of the perspective you want to unpublish to load it in the main edit­ing area.

  3. Click Publish this component in the Actions menu.The Publish dialog appears.

  4. Double-click one or more usernames or level names in the Selected list to remove them.

  5. To see exactly which users have access, check the Show all individuals box.
    This makes the dialog view-only. To resume removing names from the list, uncheck the box.

  6. To add a name to the Selected list, double-click it in the Available list.

  7. When you are satisfied with the Selected list, click Save.

Only the users designated in the Selected list have access to the perspective.

 

  • Was this article helpful?