What should I do when a user leaves our company?
As soon as a user leaves the company, we recommend immediately changing their password. When a user is deleted, all of the reports in their Personal folder will also be deleted. So, if the user has any Personal reports that you need to keep, you should login as the user and copy them to the Shared folder before deleting the user. Note, when the user is deleted, the Audit Trail associated with the user will NOT be deleted.
Additionally, because Admin users have access to create new users and change passwords, you might also want to take some additional steps to ensure security. We recommended reviewing your list of users and/or resetting the passwords for all users after an Admin user leaves the company.